Menu

People We Trust

Mortgage Lenders

Finding a great mortgage lender is more than just their rate, it’s about service, dependability, accessibility, and ensuring you understand the process. A good mortgage lender will ensure you understand the options and are best advised along the way. It is never a bad idea to meet with a couple of lenders to be comfortable that you have the best fit! We have great connections with excellent people at most of the major banks, but our most trusted partners are:

Kelly Boudreau | Branch Manager TD Canada Trust | (902) 420-8040, ext. 250 | Kelly.E.Boudreau@td.com

Bruce Lusby | Premiere Mortgage Specialist | (902) 210-0515 | bruce.lusby@premieremortgage.ca | www.brucelusby.ca

Karen Millington, AMP | Manager, Residential Mortgages | (902) 830-1250 | mortgages@karenm.ca | www.karenm.ca

Shawna Snair | Premiere Mortgage Specialist | 902-448-2007 | Shawna.snair@premieremortgage.ca | www.choosepremiere.com


Property Lawyers

Surrounding yourself with the best professionals is a fundamental part of your success. Choosing a reputable and expert real estate lawyer that specializes in Halifax real estate will ensure you are protected and advised throughout the process. Take it from us, we have seen some unfortunate things transpire from clients trying to save a few dollars or hire someone too busy or ill informed to pay attention to details. Those we trust the most are:

Cathy Walker, Q.C. | Walker Law Inc | (902) 425-5297 | cwalker@walkerlaw.ca | www.walkerlaw.ca

Moneesha Sinha | Blois, Nickerson, & Bryson | (902) 425-6000 | msinha@bloisnickerson.com | www.bloisnickerson.com

Teddy Comeau | McInnes Cooper | (902) 492-2050 | teddy.comeau@mcinnescooper.com | www.mcinnescooper.com

Andrew Nicol | Boyne Clarke | (902) 407-6478 | anicol@boyneclarke.ca | www.boyneclarke.com


Home Insurance Providers

Making sure you know what coverage you need and the cost associated in owning a home is an important decision. A good insurance company will ensure you know the options and fees associated with your decisions. We always recommend that you thoroughly review your policy and update your home insurance annually with any repairs and upgrades. We suggest calling at least 2 companies for their quotes and options and have found the following to be competitive and attentive when there are claims:

TD Meloche Monnex | (902) 420-2011 | www.tdinsurance.com


Property Inspectors

In an unregulated industry, hiring a diligent home inspector is key to gain a thorough understanding of exactly what you are buying! Your inspector’s experience, knowledge and ability to produce a detailed and comprehensive report protects your investment. The best inspectors even use sophisticated equipment to see through walls and test for moisture. This is all part of the equation to becoming a well informed home owner! We recommend:

Glen Strang | Amerispec | (902) 469-1119 | Glen.strang@amerispec.ca | www.homeinspectionnovascotia.com

Lawrence Englehart | Global Property Inspections | (902) 403-2460 | inspections@eastlink.ca | www.gpiweb.ca/englehart


Sewer Line Inspection

Robert Gallant | Detect All | 902-435-8200 | info@detectall.ca | www.detectall.ca


Radon Gas Inspection

Glen Strang | Amerispec | (902) 469-1119 | Glen.strang@amerispec.ca | www.homeinspectionnovascotia.com

Lawrence Englehart | Global Property Inspections | (902) 403-2460 | inspections@eastlink.ca | www.gpiweb.ca/englehart


Radon Gas Mitigation

Mike Hennesssy | Radon Atlantic Environmental Technologies Ltd. | (902) 444-8724 | www.radonatlantic.com


Other Trusted Professionals

We have an excellent network of trusted professionals for almost every situation but here are our favorites. If you don’t see what you are looking for, feel free to reach out to us to see who we can recommend to help.


Appliance Repair

Basil Levy | Transmetro appliance | (902) 865-5178


Property Appraisal

Alderney Real Estate Appraisals | (902) 466-2000 | www.alderneyappraisals.com

Elaine Himmelman | Jean Hicks Appraisals | (902) 431-9050


Commercial Sales and Leasing

Michael Brown | Avison Young | (902) 229-6179 | Michael.brown@avisonyoung.com


Contractors

Peter Purcell | Rockwell Renovation | (902) 456-6644

Troy Price | Fine Edge Carpentry | (902) 401-1804 | www.fineedgecarpentry.ca

John Bouris | On the Level Construction Ltd | (902) 240-4938


Electricians

John Benoit | Benoit Electric | (902) 876-0904 | john@benoitelectric.ca


Cleaning

Lynn King | Home Transition Specialist | (902) 830-5450 | lynn@lynnking.ca | www.lynnking.ca

Frank Sullivan | Owner, Molly Maid | (902) 706-3479 | www.mollymaid.ca

Cleaning Naturally | (902) 589-1355 | cleaning-naturally@hotmail.com | www.cleaning-naturally.ca


Interior Design / Home Staging

Melanie Orr | Interiors By Melanie | (902) 223-3237 | interiorsbymelanie@gmail.com | www.interiorsbymelanie.com


Land Survey

Garry Parker | Eastech Consultant Ltd. | (902) 466-2176 | garryparker@ns.sympatico.ca


Masons

Dan Kennedy | (902) 456-3528


Movers

Jessica Brown | Premiere Van Lines | (902) 471-6878 | brown@premierevanlines.com

Amy Grady | Maritime Moving | (902) 240-8910 | amy@maritimemoving.com


Painters

Jason Gray | (902) 499-4017

Sean Hall | (902) 456-7126

Fenton | (902) 452-3170


Property Management

Marc Comeau | Comeau’s Home Alone Security and Property Management | (902) 229-5477 | mmcomeau@ns.sympatico.ca

Close